Countdown to Deathly Hallows Part One, Part Two

Permanent Sticking charms concern me.

I really hope Sirius’ ability to perform a permanent sticking charm while still in school was highly uncommon. Do you realize how many stupid decisions teenagers make? And there’s a spell that can make those stupid decisions last FOREVER? To me, permanent sticking charms are like tattoos, except without the medium limit. If I knew how to do a permanent sticking charm when I was thirteen, I would still have to stare at a half dozen Good Charlotte posters on my bedroom walls every summer. Thirteen year old Katherine did not deserve that kind of power.

I also sincerely hope you can’t permanently stick something to a person, though I bet it would be possible. Imagine the idiot who binds their socks to their feet for the rest of forever because the right one kept slipping. Imagine explaining that a few decades down the road. Hell, imagine explaining that a few days later when you want to wear sandals.

Nine days, seven hours.

About Katherine

Ravenclaw, INTJ, and a bit whiney.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

