B”E”DA: August 31

I failed spectacularly, but I am writing something on the last day, so I made it. Sort of.

And as an apology for yesterday’s blog which was clearly a filler blog I published before midnight and failed to update with a legitimate blog, I’m going to share a bit more than I ought to with the internet.

When I was young, maybe around second or third grade, I became aware of the idea that girls were supposed to think boys were cute. The problem was that I wasn’t really raised around any pop culture, so I didn’t have boy band posters on my walls or actors to be infatuated with. I did, however, have a poster of the presidents of the United States.

The only one who didn’t resemble someone’s grandfather was John F. Kennedy.

John F. Kennedy was my first celebrity crush.

Really.

I think I kissed the poster a few times. Yeah.

Well, there you have it. A slightly embarrassing end to B”E”DA. By the way, I think I’m going to continue B”E”DA into September. I’ll call it BLODS. Blog Lots of Days [in] September. It’ll be a hoot and a half.

I’ll see you then.

About Katherine

Ravenclaw, INTJ, and a bit whiney.
This entry was posted in BEDA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

